Zoning Board of Adjustment

Please be advised; the Zoning Board has resumed in-person meetings. The workshop session starts at 7:00 PM, with the regular meeting immediately following. 

If you are interested in viewing a pending file before the Planning Board or Zoning Board of Adjustment, please contact the Board Secretary at 732-449-8444 ext. 2243. Please check back regularly for updates.


  • Workshop Meetings & Regular Meetings: 7:00 p.m.
  • Meetings are the 1st and 3rd Wednesday of each month unless otherwise scheduled on the calendar.
  • Municipal Complex
    2700 Allaire Road
    Wall, NJ 07719

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes | View All Agendas and Minutes


The Zoning Board of Adjustment is comprised of 7 members. Five members are regular members who serve 4-year terms. Two members are alternates who serve 2-year terms. The board is authorized by NJSA 40:55D-69.

Contact Us

  1. Planning/Zoning Board Secretary



    2700 Allaire Road

    Wall, NJ 07719


    Ph: 732-449-8444, Ext. 2243

    Fx: 7332-449-8996







  • Mary DeSarno, Chairman
     Term expires: December 31, 2026
  • James Gray, Vice Chairman
     Term expires: December 31, 2024
  • Scott Burke
     Term expires: December 31, 2025
  • Robert Mc Allan
     Term expires: December 31, 2024
  • James McBarron
     Term expires: December 31, 2025
  • Robert Morris
    Term expires: December 31, 2024
  • Robert Shimko                                                        Term Expires: December 31, 2025
  • Michael Greenwood  Alternate # 1                                Term Expires: December 31, 2024
  • Helena Loelius  Alternate # 2    
     Term expires: December 31, 2024


Following are the 2023, one year appointments:


  • Zoning Board Attorney:
    Geoffrey S. Cramer, Esq.
     The Law Office of Geoffrey S. Cramer
  • Zoning Board Engineer:
    Alan Hilla, Jr., P.E.,P.P., CME

    H2M Architects and Engineers

  • Zoning Board Planner                                                       Scott D Taylor, P.P., AICP, LLA, LEED AP                        Taylor Design Group

  •  Zoning Board Secretary                                                   Erika Ward

  • Zoning Board Conflict Attorney:
    Law Office of Thomas Catley, Esq. 
    Law Office of Ben A. Montenegro, Esq. 
  • Special Zoning BoardEngineer                          Matthew J. Zahorsky, P.E., CME
  • Special Zoning Board Planner:
     Nora Coyne, P.P., AICP