Planning Board


  • Workshop Meetings and Regular Meetings at 7:00PM
  • Meetings are the 1st and 3rd Monday of each month unless otherwise scheduled on the calendar.
  • Municipal Complex
    2700 Allaire Road
    Wall, NJ 07719

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and MinutesView All Agendas and Minutes


The board consists of 9 regular members who serve 4-year terms, and 2 alternate members who serve 2-year terms. The board is authorized by NJSA 40:55D-23.

Contact Us

  1. Planning/Zoning Board Secretary



    2700 Allaire Road

    Wall, NJ 07719


    Ph: 732-449-8444, Ext. 2243

    Fx: 7332-449-8996






  • Richard Wonsala, Chairman
     Term expires: December 31, 2027
  • Christine Shanklin, Vice Chair
     Term expires: December 31, 2025
  • Stephen Barlow                                                            Term expires: December 31, 2024
  • Amanda Agnello
     Term expires: December 31, 2025
  • Timothy Farrell, Committeeman, Class III Member
     Term expires: December 31, 2024
  • Joseph Hall
     Term expires: December 31, 2027


Following are the 2022, one year appointments:
  • Planning Board Attorney:
    Greg McGuckin, Esq.

    Dasti, Murphy, Mcguckin, Ulaky, Koutsouris & Connors

  • Planning Board Engineer:
    Raymond Savacool, P.E.,P.P., C.M.E., C.F.M.
    T&M Associates
  • Planning Board Planner:
    Scott Taylor, P.P., AICP, LLA, LEED AP
    Taylor Design Group
  • Planning Board Secretary:
    Erika Ward

  • Michael Steitz, Class II Member
    Term expires: December 31, 2024
  • Kevin P Orender, Mayor, Class I Member
    Term expires: December 31, 2024
  • Thomas Blewitt
    Term expires: December 31, 2024
  • Bryan Mullholland Alt #1
    Term expires: 12/31/2025
  • Thomas Shields Alt #2
     Term expires: 12/31/2025
  • Planning Board Special Counsel Attorney:
    Ben Montenegro, Montenegro, Thompson, Montenegro & Genz 
  • Special Planning Board Engineer:
    Matthew J. Zahorsky, P.E., CME
  • Special Planning Board Planner:
     Nora Coyne, P.P., AICP